29.8 C
New Delhi
September 20, 2020
Cricket International

Bangladesh 1st wicket lost: Saumya Sarkar runs out after 10 runs

Reading Time: 3 minutes
  • David Warner scored 166 runs, he is the highest scorer in this World Cup batsman
  • Australia scored 381 runs for 5 wickets in 50 overs, Khawaja scored 89 and Finch scored 53 runs.
  • Warner scored 150+ for the sixth time, left behind Tendulkar and Gayle

Nottingham In the 26th match of the World Cup, Australia scored Bangladesh’s target of 382 runs on Thursday. In response, Bangladesh’s Tamim Iqbal and Shakib Al Hasan are on the crease. The benign government were run out after making 10 runs. Earlier, Australia scored 381 for 5 in 50 overs. Opener David Warner played 166 runs for him. This is his second hundred in this World Cup. He hit 14 fours and five sixes in 147 balls. Usman Khawaja scored 89 runs. The benign government of Bangladesh took three wickets.

Warner became the player to become the highest score in this World Cup He left Jason Roy’s 153 runs behind. Aaron Finch (153 runs), Ian Morgan (148 runs) and Rohit Sharma (140 runs) are the fifth in this case. Warner also became the top scorer of this World Cup. His 447 runs were scored in six innings. He left behind fellow opener Finch (396 runs)

Khawaja-Warner shared a 192-run partnership for the second wicket. Khawaja hit 10 fours in 72 balls. Earlier, captain Aaron Finch scored 53 runs. He hit 24th ODI half-century Finch shared 121 runs for the first wicket with Warner. Glenn Maxwell was run out after scoring 32 runs off 9 balls. He made two fours and three sixes. Steve Smith was dismissed by Mustafizur.

Warner left behind Sachin-Gayle

Warner made the second highest score for Australia in the World Cup. The first number is also Warner. He scored 158 against Afghanistan in 2015. Third is the former opener Matthew Hayden. He scored 156 against the West Indies in 2007. Warner scored a score of 150+ for the sixth time. In this case, he left behind Chris Gayle and Sachin Tendulkar. Both scored 5-5 times a score of 150+. In this case Rohit Sharma is in the first place. They did this 6 times.

View image on Twitter

Return of Stoneyce, Jampa and Coolter Nile

Australia made three changes in the team. Marx Stoneyis, Adam Jampa and Nathan Coulter returned to Nile’s team. Shaun Marsh, Jason Behrendorf and Ken Richardson out. At the same time, Bangladesh made two changes. Shabbir Rahman and Rubel Hossain were inducted in the final eleven. Mohammed Saifuddin and Mosaddek Hussain had to be out of the match due to injury.

Both the teams are 

Bangladesh:  Musharraf Murtaza (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Saumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfikur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Shabbir Rehman, Mehdi Hassan, Mustafizur Rehman, Rubel Hussain.

Australia:  Aaron Finch (Captain), David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Mark Stones, Alex Carey (Wicketkeeper), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Jampa.

0 0 vote
Article Rating

Related posts

Kohli is a run machine, says Lara

Ritu Nandal

Karthik insists India are happy to chase or be chased

Ritu Nandal

PCB hope to resume bilateral ties with India

Ritu Nandal
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
21 days ago

generic for viagra


20 days ago



18 days ago

buy viagra cheap


17 days ago

viagra samples


15 days ago

viagra prices


13 days ago

viagra alternative


10 days ago

viagra without a doctor prescription


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Translate »
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x