33.2 C
New Delhi
September 23, 2020

India-New Zealand match did not start till now, delay in toss due to rain

Reading Time: 2 minutes
  • Due to thumb injury, regular opener Shikhar Dhawan will not play
  • New Zealand could win just one of five matches against India this year.

18th match of the World Cup is to be held Thursday from Nottingham. Due to the rain, they have not tossed yet. Both teams have not lost a single match so far in this tournament. India’s eye will be on the third winner. At the same time, the New Zealand team would like to win the chances of victory. Both teams will be face-to-face on the ground for the second time. Last 12 June 1999 New Zealand beat India by five wickets.

The Indian team will enter this match without their regular opener Shikhar Dhawan. In the last match against Australia, he had a thumb injury. Instead of Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul will be sent to open with Rohit Sharma. It was confirmed by batting coach Sanjay Bangar one day before the match. At the same time, one can be given the chance to get the number four from Dinesh Karthik and Vijay Shankar.

India defeated defending champion Australia in the last match.
India has played two matches so far in the tournament. In both of them, it was fought with strong teams. He defeated South Africa first and then defending champion Australia. At the same time, New Zealand is faced with relatively weak teams. He has won against Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan.

India v / s New Zealand head-to-head
teams have so far received 106 matches. The Indian team won them in 55 New Zealand got success in 45 matches Tie a match. At the same time, there were no results in five matches. Talking about the World Cup, both the teams will face eighty-four times. Earlier, New Zealand won four and India in three matches.

Both teams:  
India:  Virat Kohli (Captain), Jaspreet Bumrah, Yuswendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Lokesh Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar , Rohit Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav

New Zealand:  Ken Williamson (captain), Ross Taylor, Tom Blundell, Trent Bolt, Colin de Grandham, Lucky Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, James Neesham, Henri Nicholas, Mitchell Santnar, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southey .

0 0 vote
Article Rating

Related posts

World Cup final Super Over as it happened

Ritu Nandal

BCCI support staff: Arun favourite to retain job; Bangar under scanner

Ritu Nandal

‘Both winners’: Reactions to ICC World Cup final

Ritu Nandal
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
25 days ago

canadian pharmacy king


24 days ago

cheap viagra online


22 days ago

viagra without doctor prescription


20 days ago

viagra for sale


19 days ago

generic viagra online


16 days ago

buy viagra online cheapest


13 days ago

viagra dosage


2 days ago

where to buy viagra in singapore


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Translate »
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x